Little-Girl1See the thorn twist in your side.

Open your eyes and truly see. What you see is not what is. What you don’t,could be so much. So much more than you believe.

With or without you.

I can’t live. With you, I fight, argue and cry. With you , I laugh and smile and glow.

Without you, I hope, I feel, I breathe.

If you are around, I’m me, if you’re not, I’m no less.

I’m not sad, I’m not. I have learnt. I’m used to it all. Life happens. Being happy is not all that matters. Being right does. Doing what I should and not what I want.

I’ll wait for you? I don’t even know who I’m waiting for. But I’m waiting. Every day. All day. For you to come and take it all away. For you to come and be here, always.” is what you expect me to say or want or think? I don’t feel or assume any of this.

I’m not waiting any more. I’m good.

I’m me. And I’m good.

Leave a Reply

