I hate love stories

I do!

I can’t stand all the mushy crap and all the lovey dovey heady kissing and hugging and heart wrenching lovesick teenager kinda romance. Here, there and everywhere. Newly weds, all fluttery eyed.. and those stupid little girlfriends twittering like idiots while their drooling men feed them bite sized pizza with such care,… the silly young guys who look so lovingly at their crushes in class, while the unsuspecting girls look at the board.. ugh.. ITS nauseating!

I hate hate hate HATE it all…

I don’t know how to get rid of them, they are all around..!

I can’t shut them out.. can’t get away from them….!

I don’t want any of it… Can’t you get that? I don’t want what you want.

I don’t.

I want what I want.

And I don’t know what it is.

I don’t know where to go to get it.

I don’t know what it is.. who it is.. how to get it..

I’m just walking, not knowing where I’m headed, can’t you show me the way? Can’t you tell me what I need? ‘cuz you always know what I want and you always know how to get it..!

I’m tired of the wandering… find me already. Please…I can’t do this anymore……. 

One comment

  1. Fresh Meat · August 27, 2011

    If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle. As with all matters of the heart, you’ll know when you find it. And, like any great relationship, it just gets better and better as the years roll on. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

