For v, with love from mom

A poem written for my niece on her 1oth birthday by her mommy!

 

From the first moment that I knew

What dwells inside me

Is a precious gift of Allah so true

Had no idea what’s it like to be

A person responsible for someone so tiny

It’s you my angel it’s you !

 

When you first opened those eyes

I forgot everything and all my ties

As if there was no one else around

As if from now on it’s just me and you

It’s you my angel it’s you !

 

Those little fingers,toes and those little eyes

Skin so soft,smell so Devine

Always searching for me …… I knew

No one ever had ever wanted me like that

It’s you my angel it’s you !

 

As time went on and on , as you grew

I could see a tiny me inside of you

One that I could teach and I could mold

A burden so big that only a mother could do

It’s you my angel it’s you !

 

You are a little pearl …… My Meral

So precious so pious and in this huge world

Go on my angel …… Go on …..

You make me proud in everything that you do

It’s you my angel it’s you !

 

I wish the heaven on earth for you

All the treasures… All that your heart desires

Oh Please Allah …… You’ve given me gift so new

Now protect her from this world

And may any harm never come to you

It’s you my angel it’s you !

 

As I say this that ” I will love you forever and ever ”

My love ie eternal ……….. Never ending

So go on my angel …….. Go on

I love you from the core of my heart ……. I do!!

Leave a Reply

